About

Citywide Contracting, LLC was founded in Boston in 2009 by Peter Walsh and Emily Rowe. As veterans of the commercial and residential construction industry, our owners realized there was a need for a company that could provide high-quality building services without the complexity and red tape of some of the larger general contractors.

As a small but dynamic firm, we have developed a reputation for on-time, in-budget delivery. Our services range from project permitting assistance to full-scale design and development. Our team of experienced professionals can oversee all phases of construction, from concept to completion.

Our portfolio includes large, corporate build-outs as well as smaller renovations and residential remodeling. We have received industry awards for safety, and we are proud to be a part-owned women’s business.

(Citywide) met or beat every deadline, chased and obtained all necessary permits...

A history of growth & success

Since our founding in 2009, we have gone through several phases of expansion to accommodate our growing clientele. See our company timeline below to learn how we have become one of Boston’s most experienced and trusted building contracting firms.

2009
Founding

Citywide Contracting, LLC begins with clients Fenway Park, Coppersmith, Handlebars, Everybody Fights, and Sinclair.

2015
Growth

Continued growth requires Citywide to move from its original location in South Boston to a larger facility on Clayton Street.

2021
Expansion

Citywide moves to state of the art offices on the Neponset River and opens a new 10,000 sq. ft. warehouse in Randolph, Mass. with a custom millwork shop.

2023
Citywide Today

Citywide looks to leverage industry experience, technology safety and inclusion to support clients and build into the future.

Our Team

Peter Walsh

President

pwalsh@buildcitywide.com

Emily Rowe

Vice President

erowe@buildcitywide.com

Bob Pedro

General Superintendent

bpedro@buildcitywide.com

Louis Woodward

Estimator

lwoodward@buildcitywide.com

Matt Higgins

Superintendent

mhiggins@buildcitywide.com

Colin Fitzpatrick

Project Manager

cfitzpatrick@buildcitywide.com

Marcelo Dos Santos

Superintendent

marcello@buildcitywide.com

Chris Remmes

Project Manager

cremmes@buildcitywide.com

Sean Mcshane

Project Manager

Smcshane@buildcitywide.com

Jim Garland

Superintendent

jgarland@buildcitywide.com

Anthony Martinez

Assistant Superintendent

amartinez@buildcitywide.com

Jason Caputo

Project Manager

jcaputo@buildcitywide.com

Mark Kerrigan

Superintendent

mkerrigan@buildcitywide.com

Lele Teodoro

Carpenter

lteodoro@buildcitywide.com

Sam Pazini

Millwork Fabrication

spazini@buildcitywide.com

Nick Coimbra

Millwork Fabrication

ncoimbra@buildcitywide.com